Slow-Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala

 34e132ae622c802ff410781abbbd625a

I LOVE Indian food. This Slow-Cooker Chicken Tikkia Masala recipe was love at first sight for me (I also happened to be going through one of my many slow-cooker-obsessed phases). It lived up to my expectations and then some. The first time I made this dish, I didn’t get everything into the cooker until almost 6pm, so Gabe and I were pretty hangry by the time it was ready; but we loved it SO much, it turned into a pretty romantic dinner anyway.

Here is the link to the original recipe for the chicken masala, and here is the link for the cucumber raita. I prepared them both along with brown rice: serving the chicken masala over the rice with the cucumber raita to the side as a dipping sauce for the former two. Clearly, this sensual dinner also calls for wine, soft lighting, and mood music.

Leave a Reply

