Buffalo Cauliflower “Wings”

f07f42d86bc399eaabe45d003ee8a873

Even before I learned to LOVE spicy food, I had always sort of liked spicy buffalo wings. This recipe made me fall in love with Franks Hot Wing Sauce and cauliflower. If you are intimidated by spicy food, but want to try it, this dish is a great place to start (on the other hand, if you love spice as much as I do feel free to add more wing sauce than I have outlined in this recipe).

It’s a great side-dish, snack, or if you are like me when I am cooking for just myself…you can eat a whole cauliflower like this for lunch. I have anyway…that’s how much I love this recipe.

Ingredients:IMG_9359-2

  • 1 Large Cauliflower
  • 1 Tbsp Garlic powder
  • 3/4 C. Frank’s Hot Wing Sauce
  • 1 Tbsp Butter (olive oil also works)
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

Step 1: preheat oven to 400 degrees, then grease a large pan (I use a pizza pan) with olive oil or butter.

Step 2: break cauliflower into ‘florets’ (see size of cauliflower pieces in above picture).

Step 3: lay cauliflower on pan as spread apart as possible, sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Step 4: cook cauliflower until slightly brown (about 15-20 minutes). Remove from oven.

Step 5: Mix cauliflower florets in a large bowl with the hot sauce, return to pan and continue cooking for another 5-10 minutes (until hot).

Step 6: Enjoy served with light blue cheese or ranch dressing.

Leave a Reply

